

Council (Extraordinary)

Minutes

29 September 2022

Present: Councillor Janet Mote (The Worshipful the Mayor)

Councillor Ramji Chauhan (The Deputy Mayor)

Councillors: Ghazanfar Ali

David Ashton Marilyn Ashton Christopher Baxter

June Baxter
Philip Benjamin
Govind Bharadia
Nicola Blackman
Simon Brown
Salim Chowdhury
Kandy Dolor

Matthew Goodwin-Freeman

Stephen Greek
Chetna Halai
Susan Hall
Graham Henson
Maxine Henson
Stephen Hickman
Nitesh Hirani

Thaya Idaikkadar

Ameet Jogia Rashmi Kalu

Asif Hussain

. . .

Hitesh Karia
Eden Kulig
Kuha Kumaran
Jerry Miles

Amir Moshenson
Phillip O'Dell
Paul Osborn
Nitin Parekh
Mina Parmar
Varsha Parmar
Anjana Patel
David Perry
Natasha Proctor

Kanti Rabadia Aneka Shah-Levy Rekha Shah Norman Stevenson Samir Sumaria Krishna Suresh

Sasi Suresh Yogesh Teli Antonio Weiss

Apologies received:

Councillor Dan Anderson Councillor Peymana Assad

Councillor Shahania

Choudhury

Councillor Dean Gilligan

Councillor Vipin Mithani Councillor Pritesh Patel Councillor Zak Wagman

Joined virtually: Councillor Jean Lammiman

PRAYERS

The meeting opened with Prayers offered by Monsignor Vincent G Brady of St Luke's Church, Pinner.

28. Minute Silence

Members of Council stood and observed a minute silence for Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II who had passed away on Thursday 8 September 2022.

29. Honorary Alderman

RESOLVED (unanimously): That

- (1) the Council pursuant to Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972 confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the London Borough of Harrow upon Camilla Bath;
- (2) the granting of the status of Honorary Alderman be recorded in an Illuminated Scroll and presented to the recipient;
- (3) a ceremony be held for the presentation of the Illuminated Scroll, Badge and Robe.

(**Close of Meeting:** All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 6.29 pm).